Search for Skilled Nursing by ZIP Code:  :

Avista Healthcare

  1. Home
  2. Skilled Nursing Home Facilities Directory
  3. New Jersey (NJ)
  4. Cherry Hill
Full Name

Phone Number

Email Address

City of interest
We value your privacy. By clicking, you agree to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy. You also consent that we can reach out to you using a phone system that can auto-dial numbers. Your consent is not required to use our service.

Search for nursing homes in your area

ZIP:

Photos

Photo Attributions:

Reviews
Overall Rating 3.1 / 5.0 ★★★★★

  • ★★★★★ a week ago

    Myself and my husband enjoyed our tour here with Candice, but they do not offer Assisted Living we were hoping for our parents. Would definitely recommend for those in need of Long Term Care and/or rehab!

  • ★★★★★ 5 months ago

    My Mother just left Avista. the care and understanding showed to her and her family was truly outstanding. My mother came home fully able to handle any situation because of the confidence they gave her.

  • ★★★★★ a year ago

    This place is unbelievable. They gave my family the run around regarding documents they needed for my mother to be accepted as she was not able to go home and needed to be transferred from another facility. We are in the process of getting her on Medicaid and were told that as long as we had an appt with Medicaid, they could take her. We got the appt and then we were told they needed all of her financial records for the past 5 years before they accepted her. We provided the records and then they tell us the day before she needs to leave the other facility that they need copies of a police report regarding a theft she was the victim of. The day we were expecting the transfer(today)- we are told they didn't accept her. We were told WEEKS ago that they DID accept her and all we needed was an appt. We provided every bit of information they requested and every few days they wanted more and more only to deny her bc she was a victim of theft (who also has Alzheimer's) I'm beyond disgusted by this. Avista should be ashamed of themselves.

  • ★★★★★ a year ago

    My grandmother came into this facility because she fell at home. We took her to the hospital first and they found two fractured hips. They then moved her to this place. Five months after being there she magically broke the hardest bone in the body, her femur. This was not on the initial x-rays. They are aware of the femur now and instead of helping her, they keep feeding her heavy pain medication so she can't complain. Do not allow anyone you love to be placed here. They do not truly care and they cover up serious issues.

  • ★★★★★ 10 months ago

    The staff are caring, the residents are as happy as they can be

About Avista Healthcare

General Information

Legal Business NameAvista Healthcare LLC
Ownership TypeFor Profit - Individual
Changed Ownership In The Last 12 MonthsNo
First Accepted MedicareApril 1, 1973 (45 years)
Capacity162
Residents120
Percent Occupied74%
Program ParticipationMedicare And Medicaid
Resident And Family CouncilsResident
In HospitalNo
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityNo
Special Focus FacilityNo
Auto Sprinkler System In Required AreasYes

Ratings for Avista Healthcare

Avista Healthcare
was reviewed by to have a rating of 1 out of 5. About Medicare Ratings
Overall Rating
Health Inspections Rating
Quality Measures Rating
Staff Rating
RN Staff Rating

Overall Ratings of New Jersey Nursing Homes

Fines, Complaints, and Inspection Problems in the Past 3 Years

Compare The Number of Problems

Types of Problems at Nursing Homes

Some issues within a nursing home are much more severe than others. Medicare evaluates each problem based on 2 scales: the number of residents affected by a problem and the severity of the potential or actual harm to residents based on the problem. We have color coded the matrix below to make it easier to pick out the more severe problems. In general, orange and red issues related to the treatment of a resident are considered substandard quality of care.

  Residents Affected
Severity of the Deficiency Few Some Many
Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety J K L
Actual harm that is not immediate jeopardy G H I
No actual harm with potential for more than minimal harm that is not immediate jeopardy D E F
No actual harm with potential for minimal harm A B C

July 26, 2016 - 16 months ago

 Residents AffectedSeveritySource/TypeDescription
FManyPotential for HarmHealth InspectionStore, cook, and serve food in a safe and clean way.
ESomePotential for HarmHealth InspectionEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
ESomePotential for HarmHealth InspectionEnsure residents maintain acceptable nutritional status.
ESomePotential for HarmHealth InspectionHave a program that investigates, controls and keeps infection from spreading.
DFewPotential for HarmHealth InspectionEnsure that each resident's 1) entire drug/medication regimen is free from unnecessary drugs; and 2) is managed and monitored to achieve highest level of well-being.
DFewPotential for HarmHealth InspectionProvide necessary care and services to maintain or improve the highest well being of each resident .
DFewPotential for HarmHealth InspectionEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provide adequate supervision to prevent avoidable accidents.
DFewPotential for HarmHealth InspectionDevelop and implement policies for 1) screening and training employees; and the 2) prevention, identification, investigation, and reporting of any abuse, neglect, mistreatment and misappropriation of property.
BSomePotential for Minimal HarmHealth InspectionKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
BSomePotential for Minimal HarmHealth InspectionProvide housekeeping and maintenance services.

July 7, 2015 - 2 years ago

 Residents AffectedSeveritySource/TypeDescription
DFewPotential for HarmComplaintImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.

May 20, 2015 - 3 years ago

 Residents AffectedSeveritySource/TypeDescription
GFewActual HarmHealth InspectionEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provide adequate supervision to prevent avoidable accidents.
DFewPotential for HarmHealth InspectionEnsure that each resident's 1) entire drug/medication regimen is free from unnecessary drugs; and 2) is managed and monitored to achieve highest level of well-being.

Staffing Levels Per Resident per Day

Medicare determines the expected staffing time per resident per day depending on level of care the residents of Avista Healthcare require. It is important to compare the reported time to expected time for a single facility instead of comparing the amount of time per resident of two facilities. Learn why.

2hr 10min
2hr 20min
ReportedExpected
CNA
55min
35min
ReportedExpected
LPN
30min
1hr
ReportedExpected
RN
3hr 40min
3hr 55min
ReportedExpected
Total Nursing

This facility also provides approximately 35min per resident per WEEK of physical therapist time.

Quality Measures for Long Stay Residents

99.1%
100.0%
100.0%
100.0%
96.3%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine
98.2%
99.0%
100.0%
100.0%
95.0%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine
42.2%
50.8%
42.6%
53.0%
40.0%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of low risk long-stay residents who lose control of their bowels or bladder
22.9%
20.8%
24.7%
25.0%
21.1%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication
1.3%
1.4%
2.9%
5.8%
14.8%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to move independently worsened
9.8%
8.5%
9.2%
8.2%
12.4%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
1.0%
5.4%
3.2%
4.3%
12.2%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
6.0%
4.1%
1.0%
0.9%
3.0%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents who self-report moderate to severe pain
9.9%
10.1%
6.9%
4.0%
6.8%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight
2.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
6.5%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of high risk long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
9.4%
9.8%
10.6%
6.1%
2.4%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms
10.7%
4.0%
12.7%
5.0%
2.9%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
0.9%
0.0%
1.0%
1.9%
2.4%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
4.6%
4.5%
5.7%
2.0%
2.1%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
0.9%
0.0%
1.0%
0.0%
0.9%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained

Quality Measures for Short Stay Residents

93.0%
98.8%
98.9%
97.7%
87.6%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine
93.5%
96.3%
96.3%
96.3%
86.1%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine
15.0%
10.8%
16.4%
43.4%
64.8%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of short-stay residents who made improvements in function
3.9%
6.0%
3.8%
2.7%
8.7%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of short-stay residents who self-report moderate to severe pain
0.0%
3.3%
1.6%
3.7%
1.4%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.8%
1.0%
Q4 2015Q1 2016Q2 2016Q3 2016NJ
Percentage of short-stay residents with pressure ulcers that are new or worsened



Some page content retrieved from Google Places